Calm-IT GmbH - Get your IT into calm waters.
Logo Calm-IT GmbH
   Calm-IT GmbH - Get your IT into calm waters.
Calm-IT GmbH - Get your IT into calm waters.

  Our operating system know-how:  
  • Technologies

  • Sizing and Planning

  • Installation and Configuration

  • Migration and Tuning

Linux Server

We have in-depth know-how with Debian and RedHat-based operating systems such as Debian, Ubuntu, RHEL, Oracle Linux. Our main focus here is particularly on the software components that enable high availability and centralized administration. Virtualization (especially with the optimization of Oracle licenses) with ESX, KVM, Xen and Oracle-VM is one of our focal points.

Server

Thanks to our many years of experience in migration projects, we can help to create an optimally coordinated overall package for your requirements at an early stage in a planning phase. Regardless of whether you are planning a new project or planning to migrate. We help to optimally implement the requirements under the following aspects:

  • Availability
  • Scalability
  • Hardware costs
  • Software (licenses)
  • Support expenses

Configuration

Together with you, we can develop various alternatives for you, including an evaluation matrix, to implement your project. After you have decided on one of the options offered, the building and implementation will be fixed in writing by us and discussed with you. The configuration and build up progress can be controlled by us or implemented comprehensively. We also help with the go-live or the transition into operation.

Migration

When converting hardware or software components, we offer our assistance to identify the optimal architecture for your requirements and possibilities. In addition, we can also play a steering or operational role in the implementation.


Our operating system know-how:

Technologies

Linux Server

We have in-depth know-how with Debian and RedHat-based operating systems such as Debian, Ubuntu, RHEL, Oracle Linux. Our main focus here is particularly on the software components that enable high availability and centralized administration. Virtualization (especially with the optimization of Oracle licenses) with ESX, KVM, Xen and Oracle-VM is one of our focal points.

Sizing and Planning

Server

Thanks to our many years of experience in migration projects, we can help to create an optimally coordinated overall package for your requirements at an early stage in a planning phase. Regardless of whether you are planning a new project or planning to migrate. We help to optimally implement the requirements under the following aspects:

  • Availability
  • Scalability
  • Hardware costs
  • Software (licenses)
  • Support expenses

Installation and Configuration

Configuration

Together with you, we can develop various alternatives for you, including an evaluation matrix, to implement your project. After you have decided on one of the options offered, the building and implementation will be fixed in writing by us and discussed with you. The configuration and build up progress can be controlled by us or implemented comprehensively. We also help with the go-live or the transition into operation.

Migration and Tuning

Migration

When converting hardware or software components, we offer our assistance to identify the optimal architecture for your requirements and possibilities. In addition, we can also play a steering or operational role in the implementation.

Calm-IT GmbH - Bringen Sie Ihre IT in ruhige Gewässer.
Logo Calm-IT GmbH
    
Calm-IT GmbH - Bringen Sie Ihre IT in ruhige Gewässer.
Calm-IT GmbH - Bringen Sie Ihre IT in ruhige Gewässer.

  Unser Know-How im Betriebssystemumfeld:  
  • Technologien

  • Sizing und Planung

  • Aufbau und Konfiguration

  • Migration und Optimierung

Linux Server

Wir verfügen über tiefgreifendes Know-How bei Debian- und RedHat- basierenden Betriebssystemen, wie Debian, Ubuntu, RHEL, Oracle Linux. Unser Hauptaugenmerk sind hier insbesondere die Software-Bestandteile, die eine Hochverfügbarkeit und eine zentralisierte Verwaltung ermöglichen. Auch die Virtualisierung (insbesondere unter der Optimierung von Oracle-Lizenzen) mit ESX, KVM, Xen und Oracle-VM ist einer unserer Schwerpunkte.

Server

Durch unsere langjährigen Erfahrungen in Migrationsprojekten können wir dabei helfen, schon zu einem frühen Zeitpunkt einer Planungsphase, ein optimal abgestimmtes Gesamtpaket für Ihre Ansprüche zu erstellen. Egal ob bei Neuplanungen oder Umzugsvorhaben. Wir helfen dabei, die Anforderungen unter den folgenden Aspekten optimal umzusetzen:

  • Verfügbarkeit
  • Skalierbarkeit
  • Kosten für Hardware
  • Software (Lizenzen)
  • Betreuungsaufwände

Konfiguration

Gemeinsam mit Ihnen erarbeiten wir für Sie verschiedene Alternativen, inklusive einer Bewertungsmatrix, zur Umsetzung Ihrer Vorhaben. Nach Ihrer Entscheidung für eine der angebotenen Möglichkeiten, wird der Aufbau und die Umsetzung detailliert schriftlich von uns fixiert und mit Ihnen besprochen. Die Konfiguration und der Aufbau kann von uns steuernd oder auch umfassend umgesetzt werden. Wir helfen ebenso beim Go-Live bzw. der Einführung in den Betrieb.

Migration

Bei einer Umstellung von Hard- oder Softwarekomponenten bieten wir unsere Mithilfe zur Identifikation der optimalen Architektur für Ihre Anforderungen und Möglichkeiten. Zudem können wir auch bei der Umsetzung lenkend oder operativ mitwirken.


Unser Know-How im Betriebssystemumfeld:

Technologien

Linux Server

Wir verfügen über tiefgreifendes Know-How bei Debian- und RedHat- basierenden Betriebssystemen, wie Debian, Ubuntu, RHEL, Oracle Linux. Unser Hauptaugenmerk sind hier insbesondere die Software-Bestandteile, die eine Hochverfügbarkeit und eine zentralisierte Verwaltung ermöglichen. Auch die Virtualisierung (insbesondere unter der Optimierung von Oracle-Lizenzen) mit ESX, KVM, Xen und Oracle-VM ist einer unserer Schwerpunkte.

Sizing und Planung

Server

Durch unsere langjährigen Erfahrungen in Migrationsprojekten können wir dabei helfen, schon zu einem frühen Zeitpunkt einer Planungsphase, ein optimal abgestimmtes Gesamtpaket für Ihre Ansprüche zu erstellen. Egal ob bei Neuplanungen oder Umzugsvorhaben. Wir helfen dabei, die Anforderungen unter den folgenden Aspekten optimal umzusetzen:

  • Verfügbarkeit
  • Skalierbarkeit
  • Kosten für Hardware
  • Software (Lizenzen)
  • Betreuungsaufwände

Aufbau und Konfiguration

Konfiguration

Gemeinsam mit Ihnen erarbeiten wir für Sie verschiedene Alternativen, inklusive einer Bewertungsmatrix, zur Umsetzung Ihrer Vorhaben. Nach Ihrer Entscheidung für eine der angebotenen Möglichkeiten, wird der Aufbau und die Umsetzung detailliert schriftlich von uns fixiert und mit Ihnen besprochen. Die Konfiguration und der Aufbau kann von uns steuernd oder auch umfassend umgesetzt werden. Wir helfen ebenso beim Go-Live bzw. der Einführung in den Betrieb.

Migration und Optimierung

Migration

Bei einer Umstellung von Hard- oder Softwarekomponenten bieten wir unsere Mithilfe zur Identifikation der optimalen Architektur für Ihre Anforderungen und Möglichkeiten. Zudem können wir auch bei der Umsetzung lenkend oder operativ mitwirken.