Calm-IT GmbH - Get your IT into calm waters.
Logo Calm-IT GmbH
   Calm-IT GmbH - Get your IT into calm waters.
Calm-IT GmbH - Get your IT into calm waters.

  Our services around databases:  
  • Technologies and partners

  • Sizing and Planning

  • Installation and Configuration

  • Migration and Tuning

  • Operation, Upgrade and Patching

DB Partner

The focus of our database competence is on Oracle database technology and the related solutions in the areas of high availability, reliability and scalability. Depending on the requirements, we rely on the products Oracle Real Application Cluster (RAC), Oracle Dataguard or Oracle Virtual Machine (OVM). We also have in-depth know-how (setup, migration, patching) about the appliances provided by Oracle such as Oracle Exadata or the Oracle Database Appliance (ODA).

DB Planning

We support you in the sizing and planning of new database environments: We evaluate your requirements for performance, availability and scalability and combine these with an analysis of any existing databases / infrastructure. Then we work with you to develop a solution tailored to you or your databases.

DB Config

Whether more complex installations such as Oracle Real Application Cluster in connection with Oracle Dataguard, Oracle Single Instance installations or the construction of a virtual environment (e.g. through the use of OVM) - we help you create the prerequisites (storage, network, operating system) and lead the installation and configuration for you.

DB Migration

Depending on the requirements for availability, the content (options, data types, etc.) as well as the size of a database and the underlying infrastructure, a database migration can be a challenge. Thanks to our know-how and experience in this area, we are able to create a migration concept for you that meets your requirements, as well as to carry out the migration afterwards. Whether traditionally by means of export / import respectively data pump, transportable tablespaces or via standby databases - we will find the right solution for you!

DB Service

Whether it is a connection to your monitoring system, management via Oracle Cloud Control or setting up RMAN backups - our experts support you in the daily tasks of operating Oracle databases. We will also help you to install patches or bug fixes and upgrade the database (s) and / or clusterware to a new major release.


Our services around databases:

Technologies and partners

DB Planung

The focus of our database competence is on Oracle database technology and the related solutions in the areas of high availability, reliability and scalability. Depending on the requirements, we rely on the products Oracle Real Application Cluster (RAC), Oracle Dataguard or Oracle Virtual Machine (OVM). We also have in-depth know-how (setup, migration, patching) about the appliances provided by Oracle such as Oracle Exadata or the Oracle Database Appliance (ODA).

Sizing and Planning

DB Planung

We support you in the sizing and planning of new database environments: We evaluate your requirements for performance, availability and scalability and combine these with an analysis of any existing databases / infrastructure. Then we work with you to develop a solution tailored to you or your databases.

Installation and Configuration

DB Config

Whether more complex installations such as Oracle Real Application Cluster in connection with Oracle Dataguard, Oracle Single Instance installations or the construction of a virtual environment (e.g. through the use of OVM) - we help you create the prerequisites (storage, network, operating system) and lead the installation and configuration for you.

Migration and Tuning

DB Migration

Depending on the requirements for availability, the content (options, data types, etc.) as well as the size of a database and the underlying infrastructure, a database migration can be a challenge. Thanks to our know-how and experience in this area, we are able to create a migration concept for you that meets your requirements, as well as to carry out the migration afterwards. Whether traditionally by means of export / import respectively data pump, transportable tablespaces or via standby databases - we will find the right solution for you!

Operation, Upgrade and Patching

DB Betrieb

Whether it is a connection to your monitoring system, management via Oracle Cloud Control or setting up RMAN backups - our experts support you in the daily tasks of operating Oracle databases. We will also help you to install patches or bug fixes and upgrade the database (s) and / or clusterware to a new major release.

Calm-IT GmbH - Bringen Sie Ihre IT in ruhige Gewässer.
Logo Calm-IT GmbH
    
Calm-IT GmbH - Bringen Sie Ihre IT in ruhige Gewässer.
Calm-IT GmbH - Bringen Sie Ihre IT in ruhige Gewässer.

  Unsere Leistungen im Datenbankumfeld:  
  • Technologien und Partner

  • Sizing und Planung

  • Aufbau und Konfiguration

  • Migration und Optimierung

  • Betrieb, Upgrade und Patching

Der Schwerpunkt unserer Datenbank-Kompetenz liegt auf der Oracle-Datenbank Technologie und den damit verbundenen Lösungen in den Bereichen Hochverfügbarkeit, Ausfallsicherheit und Skalierbarkeit. Hierbei setzen wir je nach Anforderung auf die Produkte Oracle Real Application Cluster (RAC), Oracle Dataguard oder Oracle Virtual Machine (OVM). Wir besitzen außerdem tiefgreifendes Know-How (Aufbau, Migration, Patching) über die von Oracle bereitgestellten Appliances wie Oracle Exadata oder die Oracle Database Appliance (ODA).

DB Planung

Wir unterstützen Sie beim Sizing und der Planung von neuen Datenbank-Umgebungen: Hierbei bewerten wir Ihre Anforderungen an Performance, Ausfallsicherheit sowie Skalierbarkeit und verbinden diese mit einer Analyse von ggf. vorhandenen Datenbanken / vorhandener Infrastruktur. Danach erarbeiten wir mit Ihnen eine auf Sie bzw. auf Ihre Datenbanken zugeschnittene Lösung.

DB Config

Ob komplexere Installationen wie Oracle Real Application Cluster in Verbindung mit Oracle Dataguard, Oracle Single-Instance Installationen oder dem Aufbau einer virtuellen Umgebung (z.B. durch den Einsatz von OVM) - Wir helfen Ihnen beim schaffen der Voraussetzungen (Storage, Netzwerk, Betriebssystem) und führen die Installation und Konfiguration für Sie durch.

DB Migration

Je nach Anforderungen an Verfügbarkeit, dem Inhalt (Optionen, Datentypen etc.) sowie der Größe einer Datenbank und der unter der Datenbank liegenden Infrastruktur kann eine Datenbank-Migration eine Herausforderung darstellen. Durch unser Know-How und unsere Erfahrung in diesem Bereich sind wir in der Lage, ein Migrationskonzept für sie zu erstellen, dass ihren Anforderungen gerecht wird, sowie die Migration im Anschluss durchzuführen. Ob klassisch mittels Export/Import bzw. Datapump, Transportable Tablespaces oder über Standby-Datenbanken - Wir finden für Sie die passende Lösung!

DB Betrieb

Ob Anbindung an ihr Monitoring-System, das Management via Oracle Cloud Control oder die Einrichtung von RMAN-Backups - Unsere Experten unterstützen Sie bei den täglichen Aufgaben des Betriebs von Oracle Datenbanken. Wir helfen Ihnen ebenfalls beim Einspielen von Patches oder Bugfixes und übernehmen das Upgrade der Datenbank(en) und/oder Clusterware auf ein neues Major Release.


Unsere Leistungen im Datenbankumfeld:

Technologien und Partner

Der Schwerpunkt unserer Datenbank-Kompetenz liegt auf der Oracle-Datenbank Technologie und den damit verbundenen Lösungen in den Bereichen Hochverfügbarkeit, Ausfallsicherheit und Skalierbarkeit dar. Hierbei setzen wir je nach Anforderung auf die Produkte Oracle Real Application Cluster (RAC), Oracle Dataguard oder Oracle Virtual Machine (OVM). Wir besitzen außerdem tiefgreifendes Know-How (Aufbau, Migration, Patching) über die von Oracle bereitgestellten Appliances wie Oracle Exadata oder die Oracle Database Appliance (ODA).

Sizing und Planung

DB Planung

Wir unterstützen Sie beim Sizing und der Planung von neuen Datenbank-Umgebungen: Hierbei bewerten wir Ihre Anforderungen an Performance, Ausfallsicherheit sowie Skalierbarkeit und verbinden diese mit einer Analyse von ggf. vorhandenen Datenbanken / vorhandener Infrastruktur. Danach erarbeiten wir mit Ihnen eine auf Sie bzw. auf Ihre Datenbanken zugeschnittene Lösung.

Aufbau und Konfiguration

DB Config

Ob komplexere Installationen wie Oracle Real Application Cluster in Verbindung mit Oracle Dataguard, Oracle Single-Instance Installationen oder dem Aufbau einer virtuellen Umgebung (z.B. durch den Einsatz von OVM) - Wir helfen Ihnen beim schaffen der Voraussetzungen (Storage, Netzwerk, Betriebssystem) und führen die Installation und Konfiguration für Sie durch.

Migration und Optimierung

DB Migration

Je nach Anforderungen an Verfügbarkeit, dem Inhalt (Optionen, Datentypen etc.) sowie der Größe einer Datenbank und der unter der Datenbank liegenden Infrastruktur kann eine Datenbank-Migration eine Herausforderung darstellen. Durch unser Know-How und unsere Erfahrung in diesem Bereich sind wir in der Lage, ein Migrationskonzept für sie zu erstellen, dass ihren Anforderungen gerecht wird, sowie die Migration im Anschluss durchzuführen. Ob klassisch mittels Export/Import bzw. Datapump, Transportable Tablespaces oder über Standby-Datenbanken - Wir finden für Sie die passende Lösung!

Betrieb, Upgrade und Patching

DB Betrieb

Ob Anbindung an ihr Monitoring-System, das Management via Oracle Cloud Control oder die Einrichtung von RMAN-Backups - Unsere Experten unterstützen Sie bei den täglichen Aufgaben des Betriebs von Oracle Datenbanken. Wir helfen Ihnen ebenfalls beim Einspielen von Patches oder Bugfixes und übernehmen das Upgrade der Datenbank(en) und/oder Clusterware auf ein neues Major Release.