Calm-IT GmbH - Get your IT into calm waters.
Logo Calm-IT GmbH
   Calm-IT GmbH - Get your IT into calm waters.
Calm-IT GmbH - Get your IT into calm waters.

 Our Philosophy 
Get your IT into calm waters?

A smooth working IT without constant incidents is the prerequisite for remaining agile and being able to implement new challenges quickly!

Calm-IT has specialized in optimizing managed service processes. We help you with the sizing and architecture planning of new environments as well as with the operation of the existing IT infrastructure. Our technological focus is on operating systems (UNIX), databases (Oracle) and the development of management structures (monitoring, ticket systems).

 Our Competencies 
  Operating SystemsLinux DatabasesDatabase MonitoringHeartbeat

Operating Systems

We have many years of experience in the planning, installation, configuration and operation of systems optimised for high availability and scalability. We help you with creating Unix environments of optimally balanced hardware and operating system components and, if necessary, virtualisation. In addition to your wishes, licensing issues are also included in the planning. Our services in detail.

Databases

We support you with architecture planning, installation, configuration, migration and the operation of databases. Our primary focus is on Oracle Databases (both single instance and high availability solutions such as Oracle Real Application Cluster, Oracle Dataguard or OVM). Our expertise also extends to Oracle appliances such as ODA or Exadata. Find out more about our database services.

Monitoring

For monitoring, ticketing and alerting, we have developed a best practice approach based on free technologies and products (check_mk, OTRS). We help you to optimally connect these with each other and to integrate and operate them for you. This includes all configuration steps: from setting up the monitoring metrics to telephone ticket notification or management via smartphone. We also offer you to operate parts of these services at our site. More information about monitoring.


 Who's behind 

Florian
Schneider

Florian Schneider

Florian Schneider studied business informatics at the technical University in Nuremberg. Since his thesis he has been dealing with the design and further development of unix based high-availability systems as well as monitoring, virtualization and databases. He formerly worked for a big french IT service provider and later on as a consultant for a leading german Oracle partner.

Michael
Rothhaupt

Michael Rothhaupt

Michael Rothhaupt studied technical computer science at the Coburg University of Applied Sciences. Since his diploma thesis he has been dealing with databases (focus on Oracle), high availability solutions, database migrations as well as database-related software development and monitoring. For the last 10 years, Michael initially worked in consulting for an Oracle partner company and later for a large german direct bank.

Frank
Peschel

Frank Peschel

Frank Peschel studied electrical engineering with a focus on data technology at the technical University in Nuremberg. His central focus is on (Oracle) databases and also extends to infrastructure and monitoring topics (Oracle Cloud Control / checkmk). Frank Peschel previously worked for a bank and various IT service providers.

Florian
Schneider

Florian Schneider

Florian Schneider studied business informatics at the technical University in Nuremberg. Since his thesis he has been dealing with the design and further development of unix based high-availability systems as well as monitoring, virtualization and databases. He formerly worked for a big french IT service provider and later on as a consultant for a leading german Oracle partner.

Michael
Rothhaupt

Michael Rothhaupt

Michael Rothhaupt studied technical computer science at the Coburg University of Applied Sciences. Since his diploma thesis he has been dealing with databases (focus on Oracle), high availability solutions, database migrations as well as database-related software development and monitoring. For the last 10 years, Michael initially worked in consulting for an Oracle partner company and later for a large german direct bank.

Frank
Peschel

Frank Peschel

Frank Peschel studied electrical engineering with a focus on data technology at the technical University in Nuremberg. His central focus is on (Oracle) databases and also extends to infrastructure and monitoring topics (Oracle Cloud Control / checkmk). Frank Peschel previously worked for a bank and various IT service providers.

Calm-IT GmbH - Bringen Sie Ihre IT in ruhige Gewässer.
Logo Calm-IT GmbH
    
Calm-IT GmbH - Bringen Sie Ihre IT in ruhige Gewässer.
Calm-IT GmbH - Bringen Sie Ihre IT in ruhige Gewässer.

 Unsere Philosophie 
Bringen Sie Ihre IT in ruhige Gewässer?

Eine ruhige funktionierende IT ohne ständige Zwischenfälle ist die Voraussetzung um agil zu bleiben und neue Herausforderungen schnell umsetzen zu können!

Calm-IT hat sich darauf spezialisiert IT-Betriebsvorgänge zu optimieren. Wir helfen Ihnen sowohl beim Sizing und der Architekturplanung von neuen Umgebungen als auch beim Betrieb von bestehender IT-Infrastruktur. Unsere Schwerpunkte liegen dabei unter anderen auf Betriebssystemen (UNIX-Derivate) und Datenbanken (Oracle), sowie dem Aufbau von Management-Strukturen (Monitoring, Ticket-System etc.).

 Unsere Kompetenzen 
  BetriebssystemeLinux DatenbankenDatabase MonitoringHeartbeat

Wir haben langjährige Erfahrungen mit der Planung, Installation, Konfiguration und dem Betrieb auf Hochverfügbarkeit und Skalierbarkeit optimierter Systeme. Wir helfen bei der Erstellung optimal aufeinander abgestimmter Hardware und Betriebssystem-Komponenten aus dem Unix-Umfeld und einer eventuell nötigen Virtualisierung. Neben ihren Wünschen werden auch lizenzrechtliche Fragestellungen in einer Planung einbezogen. Unsere Leistungen im Detail.

Wir unterstützen Sie bei der Architekturplanung, Installation, Konfiguration, Migration und den Betrieb von Datenbanken. Unser primärer Fokus liegt dabei auf Oracle Datenbanken (Sowohl Single Instance als auch Hochverfügbarkeitslösungen wie Oracle Real Application Cluster, Oracle Dataguard oder OVM). Unsere Expertise erstreckt sich hierbei auch auf Oracle Appliances wie ODA oder Exadata. Erfahren Sie mehr über unsere Dienstleistungen im Datenbank-Umfeld.

Für das Monitoring, Ticketing und Alerting haben wir einen Best-Practice Ansatz entwickelt der auf freien Technologien bzw. Produkten (check_mk, OTRS) aufsetzt. Wir helfen Ihnen dabei diese optimal miteinander zu verbinden, bei Ihnen zu integrieren und zu betreiben. Dies umfasst alle Konfigurations-Schritte: Vom Einrichten der Monitoring-Metriken bis zur telefonischen Ticket-Benachrichtigung oder dem Management via Smartphone. Außerdem bieten wir Ihnen an Teile dieser Services bei uns zu betreiben. Mehr Informationen zum Thema Monitoring.


 Personen 

Florian
Schneider

Florian Schneider

Florian Schneider studierte Wirtschaftsinformatik an der Technischen Hochschule in Nürnberg. Er beschäftigt sich seit seiner Diplomarbeit mit dem Entwurf und der Weiterentwicklung von hochverfügbaren Systemen auf Basis von Unix-Betriebssystemen und derer Derivate sowie Monitoring, Virtualisierung und Datenbanken. Er war zunächst für einen größeren französischen IT-Dienstleister tätig, danach im Consulting bei einem führenden Oracle Systemhaus.

Michael
Rothhaupt

Michael Rothhaupt

Michael Rothhaupt studierte technische Informatik an der Hochschule Coburg. Er beschäftigt sich seit seiner Diplomarbeit mit Datenbanken (Schwerpunkt Oracle), Hochverfügbarkeits-Lösungen, Datenbank-Migrationen sowie datenbanknaher Softwareentwicklung und Monitoring. Michael Rothhaupt war in den letzten 10 Jahren zunächst im Consulting für ein Oracle Systemhaus und später für eine große deutsche Direktbank tätig.

Florian
Schneider

Florian Schneider

Florian Schneider studierte Wirtschaftsinformatik an der Technischen Hochschule in Nürnberg. Er beschäftigt sich seit seiner Diplomarbeit mit dem Entwurf und der Weiterentwicklung von hochverfügbaren Systemen auf Basis von Unix-Betriebssystemen und derer Derivate sowie Monitoring, Virtualisierung und Datenbanken. Er war zunächst für einen größeren französischen IT-Dienstleister tätig, danach im Consulting bei einem führenden Oracle Systemhaus.

Michael
Rothhaupt

Michael Rothhaupt

Michael Rothhaupt studierte technische Informatik an der Hochschule Coburg. Er beschäftigt sich seit seiner Diplomarbeit mit Datenbanken (Schwerpunkt Oracle), Hochverfügbarkeits-Lösungen, Datenbank-Migrationen sowie datenbanknaher Softwareentwicklung und Monitoring. Michael Rothhaupt war in den letzten 10 Jahren zunächst im Consulting für ein Oracle Systemhaus und später für eine große deutsche Direktbank tätig.